SRFC Trophy Night Award Winners

Posted on

A good turnout in the clubroom by our players recognised a number of individuals at our annual trophy night last Saturday evening. This was a combined awards night of the rugby and netball clubs.

Congratulations to Premier captain Jermayne Maika for being awarded the Speights Player of the Year.

Premier Colts head coach Barry Stevens won the Bill & Mata McEwan club person of the year.

A new trophy was awarded on the night by the Stevens family in memory of their father and Club Life Member Alan Stevens. Alan was a passionate, long term coach in the Club and this award will recognise a coach from the Senior or Junior Club each year. The inaugural recipient was our U13 coach William Hola.

The Falconer Trophy (Netball Club Person) went to Lisa Lin.

Full Team Award Winners for 2020 (Click on link):
Trophy Winners 2020