SRFC Award Winners 2018

Posted on

An enjoyable evening was held on Saturday for the Club’s annual trophy night. It which saw a tremendous turnout of players to recognise the individuals who made significant contributions to their teams along with the Club member recognition awards.

Congratulations to Premier Captain Kyle Harris on winning the Club Player of the Year. He had a great season leading from the front, and was consistently one of the best loose forwards in the competition. Club members are still scratching their heads on how he missed Otago selection.

Mackenzie Haugh won the Bill & Mata McKeown Personality of the year award for his standout season on the paddock, while also being an identity off the field – mixing with members from all teams  along older members.


Magpie Colts

Most Valuable Player – Alistair Harvey

Contribution to the Team – Liam Cooper

Most Improved – Marc Cormack


Most Valuable Player – Josh Samson

Contribution to the Team – Adrian Waa

Most Improved – Wipani Tohu

Promising Player  – Mounga Moataane


Most Improved – Sam Pene

Contribution to the Team – Simon Knight

Back of the Year – Mackenzie Haugh

Forward Award (Donkey Man) – Axel Hohneck

Club Awards

Club Captains Shield (Contribution to Rugby) – Paul Phillips (Seniors)

Marty Memorial (Contribution to the Club) – Gareth Woodhouse

Bill & Mata McEwen Memorial (Club Personality Award) – Mackenzie Haugh

Club Player of the Year – Kyle Harris